Creepy Treehouse

You just have to read this blog post about creepy treehouse from flexknowlogy.learningfield.org. There’s more at acrlog.org. I don’t need to add anything extra on this topic except to say that we don’t have this problem at my institution.

However, I have to come clean. I once used creepy treehouse (but didn’t know it at the time) on my workmates. I asked them to sign into a wiki I’d set up and to leave a comment. My goal was to get them to see how easy it was to work on a shared document but alas it was a real fizzer. Reactions were puzzlement, silent non-compliance, and we don’t need to do this.

So, where does that leave me now. Well, I just plug along with projects… hoping that one day someone might join me hmmm…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

